Help!

So, the new semester has begun and I’m already stuck.

I’m taking the second Creative Writing class and I chose nonfiction again, as I’m a journalism major.

Last semester, I mainly wrote memoir style pieces and I want to branch out this semester.

I was thinking about writing current event pieces or something like that. Basically, I want to go out of my comfort zone and stop relying on my memories to write. It was the easy way out for me, and I want to challenge myself now.

Please, please, please. If you read this, offer any suggestions you may have. I have two pieces that I wrote last semester, one about the Black Lives Matter movement and another about social media. I may post them, just to see what people think.

Thank you!!!

5 thoughts on “Help!

  1. Have you heard about Frederick Forsyth? He is a bestselling author and has written lots of pretty good novels. I recommend his novel because he was a journalist as a professional and he uses the same sort of style in his novels. Also, his story revolves around real events that happened in the world. He uses those events to shape his characters and make them so believable that you actually think of them as humans rather than some words. I recommend “Avenger” written by him. Maybe you will like his style! Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

