Time

I’ve completely neglected my blog.

A lot has happened this semester. I had pretty easy classes, a pretty tough teacher, and a pretty stressful finals week.

I found out I was pregnant a month ago. I’m going to be 9 weeks tomorrow and have had a billion doctors appointments already.

Between organizing all the doctors appointments and moving into a new, baby-friendly, apartment, I haven’t had time for much.

This semester, I took my second Creative Writing class. The first was the subject of many of my previous posts. It was as easy as the first, and I learned a lot. I also took a comp class. I needed an A in it in order to get into the Journalism program I was aiming for. Before finals, I was .3% away from an A and positive that I was going to fail the final because I believed the professor hated me.  All of my essays throughout the semester were graded with insane standards and the final was an essay so I set my mind on taking the class again in the fall. The worrying was for nothing. I aced the final and finished the course with an A.

All my other final grades are in also. My algebra class and Creative Writing are now finished with 98’s in both. I start my summer course, History since 1877, on the 15th.

It’s almost like I’m not even pregnant. I felt extremely sick for two days about a week ago. Anything I ate or drank came right back up. I got the money together to get my nausea prescription (no insurance yet) and it is a lifesaver. Since then, I haven’t been sick and feel completely normal. My belly is starting to stick out a bit, almost like I have a muffin top, but it’s firm.

I have an ultrasound on the 11th to hear the heartbeat and I’ll find out then if my due date is accurate. Right now, everything is estimating my due date for December 7th.

I’m working on getting my medical insurance handled. I’m finally eligible for financial aid for school, so I’ll be able to take more classes and have more money for other things that I’ll need, like a car and a carseat. It’s been a huge pain trying to get to all my appointments without a vehicle.

I guess I feel pregnant in that I am always hungry, almost never know what exactly I want, but when I want something I need to go get it right then. Which has been extremely hard without a vehicle. I’ve thought about taking out a loan and getting it that way, but I don’t want to owe money. I suppose the importance of having a vehicle outweighs that though. We shall see.

I plan on spending more time on here. Talking about student life and mommy life and how they work together. I know it’s not going to be easy, but it’s going to be worth it.

What do you think?

